smilum65
smilum65 Posts: 4 Member
edited July 2018 in Introduce Yourself
I am new to Keto and this app any help would be so gratefully appreciated

Replies

• js_edds
    js_edds Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Same here, starting Keto and trying to figure out best practices.
  • Rubyheart18
    Rubyheart18 Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    I’m new to somewhat of a keto diet. No
    Added sugars, flours, or processed foods. Finding lots of nice ideas on Pinterest. Aiming for 50 carbsa day...that will be a new start but have been *Clean eating for two weeks.
  • psucarrierae
    psucarrierae Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I'm a keto cheater eater. I try to be low carb high fat/protein, but I'm not too hard on myself. Been eating well on and off for about a year, and lost 70 pounds (post pregnancy). Feeling good, but stuck in a plateau. Hoping that the keto group I joined online will give me some tricks. Hello everyone!
  • Orphia
    Orphia Posts: 7,097 Member
    Options
    Welcome, newbies!

Keto won't guarantee weight loss, so I suggest learning to use the app properly so you know how many calories you need to eat.

The "Helpful Posts" announcement topics at the top of the forums in Community have excellent information about using MFP.

Here's the link to getting started:

https://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10300331/most-helpful-posts-getting-started-must-reads#latest

I’m new to somewhat of a keto diet. No
    Added sugars, flours, or processed foods. Finding lots of nice ideas on Pinterest. Aiming for 50 carbsa day...that will be a new start but have been *Clean eating for two weeks.

That sounds really complicated. Keto has many rules. "Processed" can mean anything. So can "clean eating".

If you find it all gets too difficult, you'll be pleased to know you can eat whatever you love in moderation within your calorie limit to lose weight and be healthy.