Vegan/vegetarian! PLEASE READ AND RESPOND!

Options
124»

Replies

• SweetTooth68
    SweetTooth68 Posts: 169 Member
    Options
    Hey super interesting topic. I am a cook for a summer camp and an middle school. One of my camp councilers is a Vegan, and one is a vegitarian. I was super curious aboul the honey/ eggs for my vegitarian guy. I have a small chicken flock in my back yard. Free range. They are pets and sit on our laps at the picnic table, they are loved and kept even after they stop layin eggs NEVER eaten (who could eat their pet?) ? He is a major animal rights guy and i dont want to "Ruffle any feathers" I have 3 meals a day i cook for him and i know he dosnt eat eggs because of the conditions on farms but he will eat cheese/milk could i suggest bringing in some of my ladies eggs?

Just ask - everyone is different. I know devout vegans who will eat eggs from cruelty free situations like this, but others wont regardless simply because of what an egg actually is. I think the person will really appreciate your concern in asking!
  • krazybaconlady
    Options
    FACT: not eating meat can effect your frontal lobe. you need the nutrients.
  • emily_ylime597
    Options
    been following this discussion...very interesting! i personally am a pescetarian, i do miss chicken in my diet from time to time but really no regrets about no longer eating meat. i have found that i simply no longer like the taste! i am currently considering eating vegan for a day or two per week, just to see how i do, and perhaps limiting my seafood intake (to conform more to a true lacto-ovo veggie) but i am overall happy with my current lifestyle :)