Crossfit

Options

Replies

• annaskiski
    annaskiski Posts: 1,212 Member
    Options
    Oh wow. I kind of wish I’d never started this thread and now I’m really doubting if I go to the induction tomorrow or not 😕

Please go. I took the intro classes and started the regular Crossfit classes.
    My form was monitored at all times by the instructor. I was never pushed to lift more than I was able.

I did burpees (which I hate, but was glad that I did them). I was also introducted to zerg squats, which I have never tried before.

I left very tired, but felt great...
  • saragd012
    saragd012 Posts: 693 Member
    Options
    Oh wow. I kind of wish I’d never started this thread and now I’m really doubting if I go to the induction tomorrow or not 😕

Seriously, don't let the bickering scare you off. People here can have very strong opinions about what workout routine is "best" but who's to say their goals are anywhere similar to yours. From my experience, introductions are very slow and careful explanations/demonstrations of the major lifts. No pukie. My gym did 3 hour long lessons, and none of those were particularly exhausting. I'm about 2 months in now, my trainer still watches me very closely to monitor and adjust my form and contrary to the stereotype she is often the one telling me to slow down or rest longer if she notices I'm breaking down form-wise. Saturday I caught my foot doing box jumps and my teammate stopped me and suggested I take a breather or consider stepping instead of jumping for the remainder so I dont hurt myself. I continued jumping anyway, but that was my decision (because I knew I could, it was just a clumsy moment) but I knew for sure I could have stopped without embarrassment.