A 3 month plateau!

Options
I started seriously trying to get in shape in January although I had been using MFP for awhile. I started at 250lbs and have been whittling that down a little at a time. I religiously log my meals and exercises. I'm walking 3 to 6 miles every day at between 2.5 and 3 mph and doing circuit training at the gym 2 or 3 days a week (I don't more than 40 to 50 lbs on upper body because I have physical limitations). I try to keep my caloric intake around 1200 to 1500 consistently but even if I have a "bad" day I never go over 2000 calories. I've been bouncing between 205 and 210 for 3 months now! I need some help because I'm starting to get frustrated. Does anyone have any advice for me?

Replies

• kimny72
    kimny72 Posts: 16,013 Member
    Options
    I started seriously trying to get in shape in January although I had been using MFP for awhile. I started at 250lbs and have been whittling that down a little at a time. I religiously log my meals and exercises. I'm walking 3 to 6 miles every day at between 2.5 and 3 mph and doing circuit training at the gym 2 or 3 days a week (I don't more than 40 to 50 lbs on upper body because I have physical limitations). I try to keep my caloric intake around 1200 to 1500 consistently but even if I have a "bad" day I never go over 2000 calories. I've been bouncing between 205 and 210 for 3 months now! I need some help because I'm starting to get frustrated. Does anyone have any advice for me?

How much of a deficit is 1500 calories? How often do you have a "bad day"? If 2000 is more than your maintenance level and you are doing that a couple of times a week, it could be negating your deficit on your "good days".

Are you using a food scale?
    Would you be willing to temporarily make your diary public?
    How tall are you and what is your goal weight?

Sorry for all the questions!
  • curwhibbles
    curwhibbles Posts: 138 Member
    Options