Newbie Advice

Options
I’m a newbie. I’ve come from Weight Watchers as I wasn’t happy with the customer service there.

Anyone lose any weight through MFP? I’m on my 1 month trial and I hope this works as I’ve got 4 stone to lose!!!

Replies

• MollyGreenwald
    MollyGreenwald Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    welcome! I am a dabbler. I track my food for a while then stop. I'm trying to maintain. Good luck.
  • AnnPT77
    AnnPT77 Posts: 32,504 Member
    Options
    If you read in the "Success Stories" part of the forum, you'll find that many people lose weight using MFP.

A particularly good set of them are listed here:

https://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10300359/most-helpful-posts-success-stories-must-reads

To learn how to best benefit from MFP, there are also "Most Helpful Posts" that have written by regular users, and nominated by other users to stick around (become "stickies") in order to help new people or people with questions.

The most useful ones for MFP beginners can be found here:

https://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10300331/most-helpful-posts-getting-started-must-reads

and here:

https://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10300319/most-helpful-posts-general-health-fitness-and-diet-must-reads

I lost 50+ pounds using MFP, from an obese weight to a healthy one, back in 2015 at age 59-60, while hypothyroid, without significantly changing my exercise routine. I've maintained a healthy weight since, still using MFP, and am now 63.

Best wishes! :)
  • Katmary71
    Katmary71 Posts: 6,652 Member
    Options