Calorie Counter

You are currently viewing the message boards in:

Dad bod to Grandpa bod

2»

Replies

• SueSueDioSueSueDio Posts: 4,796Member Member Posts: 4,796Member Member
    I really have no idea at what % I'll hit the "look" I'm after, nor how long I'll stay. I'm not really interested in competing or anything, I just want to see how far I can chase it without getting too crazy. I've never done this before, and had I only hit 229 instead of 232, I'd probably still be there and more focused on the weight training, as has been my way.

Nice work so far! :)

I've seen this mentioned a few times on this site, you might find it interesting as you continue your quest for single-digit BF%:

https://www.precisionnutrition.com/cost-of-getting-lean-infographic
  • pierinifitnesspierinifitness Posts: 2,345Member, Premium Member Posts: 2,345Member, Premium Member
    Here’s another good article, hot off the “press” -

https://www.myoleanfitness.com/pareto-principle-for-fat-loss/
  • maverick4x4maverick4x4 Posts: 40Member, Premium Member Posts: 40Member, Premium Member
    Interesting graphic (it's popped up a few times plus other similar ones).

I think any time you have a food plan, and 25 carb, 25 fat, 50 protein is definitely a plan, there is going to be some potential interference with social situations that include food. But honestly, most of those situations have been fairly easy to navigate. Focus on the proteins, on the veggies, "budget" the daily calories, or just pound a protein shake up front and just graze/ ignore the food.

So far the progress has been more or less consistent. I go more strict at times and from time to time, I enjoy the (food) moment. Today was one of those food days, but also included a heavy workout plus a hike. It's been interesting to see the results from long consistent strict stretches and then periods of strictness with high calorie days sprinkled in.