Looking for a September 30 DS challenge

Options

Replies

• Jerzeeblondie
    Options
    I'm game! I've never done 30DS before, but I just tried it yesterday and I'm definitely up for a September challenge. I have to find a tape measure to get measurements in the next few days because I have a feeling thats where I'll see most of the results. :ohwell:

yes you most likely will see most of the results in inches. Some people have lost a good amount of weight from doing it as well, but for me it was mostly inches. And that is fine with me because inches are very noticeable also.

I hope no one gets discouraged from continuing with the shred if you are not losing pounds or if the first week you gain a few pounds. I've been told it is very common with this workout, your body is doing something new, working every muscle, they are likely to be inflamed a bit as you are putting muscle on which may show as an increase on the scale. There was a very good thread on here about an increase on the scale being different then a weight gain when starting a new workout, so look at it that way and keep track of the inches!
  • daniellesb1
    daniellesb1 Posts: 178 Member
    Options
    Count me in ! I def need the motivation.... I started it 2 weeks ago, did Day 1, almost died - then got hit with the craziest Flu I have ever had..... !! Just getting better now.

Would love to have a challenge to hold me accountable for something.... Just need to find the measuring tape ! I think starting on 9/1 would be great too !
  • jessikas5
    jessikas5 Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    I'm in, I was planning on starting on Sept 1 anyway. I have tried it before but stopped during level 2. I would love to do 30 days straight.
  • tavia28
    tavia28 Posts: 60 Member
    Options
    Hi. I'm new here but I would love to join this challenge.. I also have JM Ripped in 30.. Right now I want to try and complete the Shred first, so count me in!!!
  • glamnicole
    Options