Help! I’m “stuck” at my weight!

Options
caitlinltuttle
caitlinltuttle Posts: 10 Member
edited December 2019 in Health and Weight Loss
jmddklrr15db.jpeg
Hey everybody!

I came here looking for some advice, tips, motivation, or just something along those lines.

I have been using MyFitnessPal religiously for about 4-5 months now. I log every day, every single thing I eat. Sometimes I allow myself to eat over, but I still track what I eat. One “cheat day” won’t kill my progress. (Is my thinking, I might be wrong I don’t know).

I eat within 100-200 calories within my goal every day. Some days it is over, but most days it is under or right at my goal.

I am trying to lose 2 lbs a week (starting out, I had over 100 lbs to lose) and in 4-5 months I have lost 30 lbs. I have felt better than I ever have before in my life and I’m actually seeing results in my body. I am so happy!

The reason I need help, tips, thoughts, advice, etc is because in the last 2 weeks or so I haven’t seen my weight change. It doesn’t seem to have moved. (I am not using the same scale because I am not at my house right now). I know the holidays are tough to stay in budget, but I am not overeating all the time. I am enjoying the food while still staying in my limit. I am trying to not get discouraged, but I feel like I am doing everything right and I am seeing no results.

What do I need to change? I have recalibrated my calorie limit since I started so I know I’m not eating too much. Currently I weigh 250 lbs, I am a 19 year old female and I am eating 1680 calories per day.

I am not overly active. I work on a farm so I stay active but I don’t work out in a gym. Do I need to join a gym?

Replies

• jmf286
    jmf286 Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    2 weeks isn't that long to be worried but if the lack of loss persists for a few more weeks, you don't mention anywhere whether or not you weigh your food?