My typical daily cal intake. Is it any good ?

Hi,

I’m pretty new to the whole monitoring my macros thing. So some pointers could be really helpful.

First, I have questions when it comes to how I’m supposed to split my calories through the day. My daily cal goal is 1830.

Breakfast: 57g carbs, 22g fat, 44g protein
Lunch: 79g carbs, 7g fat, 41g protein
Dinner: 46g carbs, 5,5g fat, 35g protein
Snacks: 2x 24g protein (whey)

Should my macros be split evenly (33% of my daily carbs for breakfast, 33% for lunch, 33% for dinner, etc..) or can it be more uneven ?

My second question is: how do I know that my body isn’t storing fat because it thinks that I’m not eating enough ?

Replies

• cppeace
    cppeace Posts: 764 Member
    When you eat isn't as important as what and how much you eat. Most people split it up pretty even some have only one or two meals. You should eat your meals how feels right to you. Some eat a big breakfast, snack lunch then medium sized supper. Some skip breakfast and eat a big lunch and medium sized supper. Some just eat a huge lunch and maybe a small snack at some point. Do what will work for you. Just try to match your calories and macros as much as possible to what MFP recommends. For the vast majority of people it's a simple process of eat less calories than you burn. As long as your metabolism is functioning well, the numbers for MFP should work for you. Be 100% accurate with your food diary.
  • westrich20940
    westrich20940 Posts: 906 Member
    1. I can only speak from my own experience --- I don't really pay attention to what my macros are. I only focus on calories --- the only macro I have ever focused on was protein when I was trying to recover from an injury.