What should I do from this point?

Options
So I got his body analysis test from the gym I got into a few weeks back and the reports are these.

I am 30F (Almost 31), 150cm
Weight : 47.4kg (104.5lbs)
BMI : 21
TBF : 31.4%
VFI : 3
TBW : 50.8
BMR : 1072 KCal/d
Fat Mass : 14.88kg (32.8lbs)
Fat Free Mass : 32.52kg (71.7lbs)

The data suggested to maintain the weight and muscle but reduce fat and increase minerals. Also the recommended daily calorie intake is 1224 KCal/day

I am not sure about the mineral part. And also how do I maintain the muscle and weight but decreasing fat?

Also 1224 KCal/day seems a little low for me.
I have a desk job. I basically am doing generative art (coding to make art) about 16/17 hours a day. And I recently started lifting weight 5 times a week, followed by a 20 minute steady state cardio in 30% incline.

I have been eating 100-125g P, 170-200 C, and 35-40 F

How should I decrease fat but maintain weight and muscle and also increase minerals (which I dont understand what it entails) and also eat 1224 KCal/day?

Replies

• nanastaci2020
    nanastaci2020 Posts: 1,072 Member
    Options
    The #s stated: 1072 BMR resulting in maintenance cals of 1224 seem low. To clarify: the maintenance cals seem low unless you are a HARDLY move throughout your day. No judgement - you do mention a desk bound job for 16-17 hours per day. If you can increase your movement ANY it will help in the long run. Under desk cycler? Standing desk? 5 minute break each hour to stretch, walk around the room?

The macro #s you listed put you at 1395 cals per day minimum. How long have you been eating at this level, and are you maintaining or gaining? It is possible that your maintenance calories are higher. If you're a 'fidgeter' for example you would burn extra calories thru your day from that little bit of constant movement. Assessing your eating level for the past few months and your weight trend in that time is a good way figure out your maintenance calories.