Women 20s/30s/40s support group

Options

Replies

• steph2strong
    steph2strong Posts: 426 Member
    Options
    Hi Group. My name is Steph, I'm a long time member of MFP, but took a break from it all about a year and half ago. I am 37 years old, mom of 2 boys (3 & 6 years old), currently pregnant with baby #3 (gender not known yet). In my past life (i.e. before kids) I was a physician, but I left my career to be a SAHM. During that time I became a certified nutritionist, personal trainer and pre&postnatal coach which is much easier to fit around my kids lives. I'm living in the land of lockdown (Ontario, Canada), as of right now gyms, restaurants, etc are all closed (it's been over 2 years of this!), thankfully schools just reopened as of yesterday. Anyway, I'm back on MFP because this current pregnancy has flipped my diet upside down, I haven't been able to tolerate any of the foods I usually eat and lost a lot of weight first trimester. I'm figuring out my new food preferences (pre-pregnancy I ate a whole foods plant diet and this baby won't stand for that, it only wants meat). Also, bc we've been in continuous lockdown here and it's -20C outside I'm feeling quite socially isolated and miss talking to people... hence more online interactions. So that's me. Nice to meet you all.
  • makattack220
    makattack220 Posts: 219 Member
    Options
    I love all the great discussions we have going in our group! :smile:

@MamaNessa228 welcome! You have been though so much - good for you for making this decision to put your health and well being first! Looking forward to hearing about your progress on this journey.