The Vanity Thread / Body Types

Replies

• ExpressoLove11
    ExpressoLove11 Posts: 337 Member
    If I'm gazing at men with my lustful mind I tend to err between the swimmers body and the good old dad bod, but more towards the latter. Broad shoulders, strong arms and a bit of meat in the middle... sign me up!
  • Speakeasy76
    Speakeasy76 Posts: 961 Member
    I already commented but am thinking about this more and am stuck in the car. I go to a meathead gym, so see all kinds of muscle-y types. I like broad shoulders and nice arms, and definitely a nice, round perky butt with a bit off fluff. More like a football player or heavier-weight wrestler. Don't care about a 6-pack, but I've always been a butt girl/woman. I was a freshman in high school when I'd stare at the football players' butts and pick out the nicest one. I still remember whose it was, 30 years later 😆.

However, that's just first impression/physical lust type-thing. None of it matters if the guys a jerk, dumb, can't hold a conversation, etc.
  • Unsafespace
    Unsafespace Posts: 88 Member
    edited February 2022
    None of it matters if the guys a jerk, dumb, can't hold a conversation, etc.

+1 this, but in the vice versa

When I used to Tinder, it was so frustrating to me how many women conventionally thought of as 'hot', contributed virtually nothing to a conversation or had little-to-no personality. It makes me think that a lot of people blessed with good genetics get too used to people fawning over them, and so they grow lazy as far as developing personality and people skills. And why should they, when people fall at their feet because of their looks? It's like pulling teeth trying to engage with someone who is coasting merely on their looks. Yawn. Pass.
  • Xellercin
    Xellercin Posts: 924 Member
    Who knew some women like the plump bear ready for hibernation physique 🤷🏻‍♂️

Many women. It's been a very popular type for years.
  • Xellercin
    edited February 2022