100 pounds need to go

Options
MultiGoddess
MultiGoddess Posts: 39 Member
Hi, my name is Jen. I'm a special education teacher in Florida. I need active friends that will help hold be accountable. I need/want to lose at least 100 pounds. I have some limitations, I'm partially disabled. My current goal is to go for at least 1-2 intentional miles at least twice per week and work my way up.

Replies

• BeYourBestSelfDeb
    BeYourBestSelfDeb Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    Hi Jen, Welcome to MFP🌷. I have only been here since May. I too need to lose over 100 pounds. Since joining I am more active but don’t have a set exercise routine. I am disabled, have type 2 diabetes, arthritis, hypothyroidism and sleep apnea. I have a new Dr for managing my diabetes and he is helping me with my weight loss goal and to one day be off all my insulin by reversing my diabetes.

I would love to be your friend and help support your efforts and celebrate your success. I live in Ohio we it’s my spouse and daughter.
    Welcome🎈
  • Monice1224
    Monice1224 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Hi Jen and BeYourBestSelfDeb,

I have been on MFP for a while on and off. I need to lose more than 100 pounds. I have a set exercise routine now since I have subscribed to this gentleman whose name is Paul Eugene page on youtube. He has chair exercises an low cardio ones that really do help.

I am also partially disabled, have sleep apnea, arthritis, diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, PCOS, and doing therapy for a knee replacement that I had. (Weight bearing and therapy is painful).

The important thing is that we do not give up. A little bit everyday and we will get there. Always remember, the race is not for the fastest or the swiftest, but those who endured to the end.

If the both of you are open to it, I would like to be a part of this group and become friends as we go on this journey together. Supporting, motivating and celebrating each others success.
  • defiant63