How photogenic are you?

Options

Replies

• poppie1223
    Options
    Ugh... people say I look plastic in photo's.... almost mannequin like! Freaky!
  • Shrinking_Xtina
    Shrinking_Xtina Posts: 478 Member
    Options
    I think I take nice photos of myself but photos taken of me are pretty bad.
  • JenCM
    JenCM Posts: 195
    Options
    I think I'm fairly okay in photos...mostly because I look better in them than I do in real life. lol. And I accredit that to the fact that I'm a photographer and know all the "not fat" angles to take photos and how to make my skin look perfect. hehe
  • dieseljay74
    Options
    yeah...not a good picture guy myself
  • fteale
    fteale Posts: 5,310 Member
    Options
    Being photogenic, in my opinion, is knowing how to fool the camera. Even people who think they're not photogenic do SOMETHING when a camera is shoved in their face besides stand there.

I did a LOT of self portraits for my photo projects in college because I would want to do crazy things that no one else would. I know how my face looks when I do certain things even if they don't feel like natural poses.

So, yes. I'm pretty photogenic.

I disagree. I think being photogenic is about having wide cheekbones and straight teeth. Those things make no difference to real life attractiveness, but they are all important in photos. I hate my teeth, so I can't show them in pictures. If I do I look like a vampire. They look ok in RL as I am talking and things, but really bad in pictures.
  • fteale
    Options
    And no one ever tells me I look good in any photo! I get told I do in RL, but people always say "Oh, you don't look like you really did" in pictures.
  • crisanderson27
    crisanderson27 Posts: 5,343 Member
    Options
    I'm the not photogenic type haha!
    But, maybe the -10 kilogram version of me will be photogenic!

Lies! At least based on your profile picture =D.