SPARTANS: No Excuses November! Sign Up Thread

Options

Replies

• julsmarshall
    julsmarshall Posts: 129 Member
    Options
    When you have gone so far that you cant manage one more step then you have only gone half the dstance you are capable of.

love this!
  • spasticlulu
    Options
    For some reason I am sooo excited for this challenge!
  • leah02
    leah02 Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    I'm in!!! I've been looking for a serious challenge full of motivated people!
    My name is Leah

SW:164
    CW:142

Goals this month : to lose 7 lbs/ exercise 4 times per week
  • cah0806
    cah0806 Posts: 112
    Options
    I hope I am not too late! I need to join a group to stay motivated. I was part of a group once upon a time and it fell apart shortly after I had my daughter and wanted to get back on track.
    My name is Christy and I am a teacher for visually impaired students, a wife, and a mommy to two girls, ages 11 yrs and 14 mos
    SW: 188
    CW: 162
    GW:150

Goals for this month: To walk 5 days/week at 30 mins a session to incorporate some de-stressing activity just for me; Stay off caffeine; Lose 8 pounds

Looking forward to getting started!
  • sharpei65
    sharpei65 Posts: 167 Member
    Options
    Yep I'm up for this!!

Good luck all spartans!!! :-)

I will get my goals and starting weight sorted out ready for the Week 1 thread.

Kay
  • ACowboyKid
    Options
    Oh I want in!

Name: Just call me Cowboy. *tips hat as a tumble weed rolls by* hah it's just easiest.
    Goal: Complete 30DS, begin C25K again, drop 5 lbs (water weight not included).
    Start Weight: 185 lbs but I am carrying water weight at the moment.
    Start Measurements (if you want): Will have to get back on this.
  • glittermouse
    glittermouse Posts: 590 Member
    Options
    I'm joining, too!

I'll get my numbers (weigh in, measurements) for Nov 1
    but here are my goals

1) climb 10,000 steps during November (about 334 steps a day)