November Day by Day Challenge--OPEN GROUP!!!

Options

Replies

• pmjsmom
    pmjsmom Posts: 1,926 Member
    Options

Goals for November 7:
    1. Stay in my calorie goal and make HEALTHY food choices. --Yes.
    2. WATER!!! LOTS of it!--Better.
    3. 30 min. walk AM and PM. (Did a 15 minute walking video--will be walking again in a bit--this time outside!)--At least!

Having a hard time getting started today--must need some coffee!

Welcome to our new members! I'll try to get back here later.

Goals for November 8:
    1. Stay in my calorie goal and make HEALTHY food choices.
    2. WATER!!! LOTS of it!
    3. 30 min. walk AM and PM.
  • Zee48
    Zee48 Posts: 789 Member
    Options
    Day by Day - This challenge sounds like something I can accomplish and this group sounds awesome. Everything I have seen so far is encouraging and not spiteful or critical. I am new to MFP and hope that I am doing this posting correctly.

I am a 62yr young widow and I am trying to get my weight back off after falling head first into the food bucket after my brother, husband and sister passed away all in less than one year. I joined Weight Watchers June 2008, lost 45# in one year and made lifetime June 2009 but that is when the deaths started occurring. Finally one year later in May 2010 I started gaining and have just toyed with the weight, up & down and just can't seem to get my head on straight. I gained back 25# and know that can do it I just need to convince myself that I am worth it.

Please do not think I told this story for pity but thought it might help explain how I could let myself gain back 25# after working so hard to accomplish what I had.

My goals:
    1) Stay at or below my daily calories as specified by MFP by eating healthy foods
    2) Walk 2 - 3 times per week
    3) Stay on track by recording everything I eat or drink
    4) Get back in the size 6 jeans I have hanging in my closet
  • bluerose9483
    bluerose9483 Posts: 686 Member
    Options