Attention Emergency Response Personnel Bashers!

Options

Replies

• cufirst84
    cufirst84 Posts: 127 Member
    Options
    hahaha...isnt that the truth !!! ( Interceptor00)
  • JasonGinMI
    JasonGinMI Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    I am a Police Officer and find it funny how a lot of people bash the Police until you actually need them and they are your best friend.
  • KimmieBrie
    KimmieBrie Posts: 825 Member
    Options
    Of course they aren't all angels. They're human.

Most people I know who complain about cops do so because they got caught (speeding or whatever).
    If you get caught doing something wrong place the blame where it belongs, on yourself.
  • AreneeG31
    AreneeG31 Posts: 256 Member
    Options
    It is so unfortunate that some have had negative encounters with law enforcement. Yes, there are bad ppl everywhere but we must make a point to make these ppl aware of thru the proper channels. The majority of officers are great ppl who are doing a job and putting their life on the line daily for their communities. We as citizens need to be proactive and support our Public Safety personnel to combat having "bad" cops etc in place. You have a voice, use it! but in the proper way! Go to your local representatives and make your concerns known!!!!
  • vanessaclarkgbr
    vanessaclarkgbr Posts: 765 Member
    Options
    Reminded me of these muppets too: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-477256/Woman-tells-999-operator-Help-Im-scared-spiders.html

I'd love the hear the recording of the responses to these calls ;-)
  • adlwilmot
    Options
    Or maybe the police officer laughed and dismissed a statutory rape case, believing the abuser more than the victim who was later serially abused by the same abuser.

Seriously though, some people are bad, some people are good. You can't just pretend every police officer/firefighter/emt is a good person. Feel free to respect them the same way you should anyone else unless given a good reason, though.