Starvation mode

Options
Hi everyone!
I'm currently aiming to lose 20lbs for a trip in June. I'm eating lots of fruits and veggies everyday and a bit of chicken for lunch and dinner. I usually have extremely long days, I am a flight student which requires me to be up at 4am to workout to be at school at 6am. Yesterday I had 1061 calories of food, from 4am to 7pm and ate it regularly through out the day and I found that I wasn't craving any sweets like I normally do. I did a 30 minute turbo fire workout and a 15 minute stretch after which left a net of 760. When i log my diary for the day it says I'm eating to few calories and will enter starvation mode. I don't feel at all like I'm starving, I feel very awake and energized with always having a snack to eat between my meals. Can I get some advice about this? Will my body actually stop losing weight? Do I always have I eat back the calories I burned??

Thanks in advance,
Delilah

Please feel free to add me!

Replies

• deadbeatsummer
    deadbeatsummer Posts: 537 Member
    Options
    It is right that you are listening to your body. MFP will tell you that if you consumer less than 1200 calories a day regardless of how much exercise you put in.
    I would recommend bringing up your intake to 1200 as you could risk slowing your metabolism irreparably and gainign it all back quickly.
  • psuLemon
    psuLemon Posts: 38,411 MFP Moderator
    Options
    Hi everyone!