What's your major?

Options

Replies

• AdAstra47
    AdAstra47 Posts: 823 Member
    Options
    I win the prize for Most Useless Major on the Planet: I am a Catholic woman and I majored in Theology.
  • cannonsky
    cannonsky Posts: 850 Member
    Options
    @AdAstra47

I'm right there with you in a sense. Majoring in humanities and philosophy.. after getting an AA in sociology (which you can do nothing with).. and everything I read says that NO ONE asks for someone with a degree in humanities... I usually have to explain to people what I study. Luckily I got it into my head that I'm in school to learn things and not to make money... and now the fact that my job prospects are slim doesn't really bother me at all.... except for like.. maybe once a month when I have an existential crisis. It's fun!
  • ElementalEscapee
    ElementalEscapee Posts: 552 Member
    Options
    I major in Awesome. *cue sexy Barney Stinson face*
  • LaMujerMasBonitaDelMundo
    LaMujerMasBonitaDelMundo Posts: 3,634 Member
    Options
    Majoring in Spanish linguistics and minoring in Chemistry and Nutrition.
    What am I going to do with my degree and education?
    Good question. If you have an idea, let me know, because I have absolutely no clue.

ETA: Besides translation. I do that now, and it's way too freelance to be a job for life.

puedes buscar un trabajo en los centros de llamadas que requieren a alguien que habla el Español con fluidez. yo trabajo en un restaurante Italiano y entiendo un poco de Italiano porque es bastante parecido a la lengua Española.

EDIT: (English) You can look for jobs in call center that requires someone who can speak fluent Spanish. I work in an Italian restaurant and I understand Italian a little because its close to Spanish
  • slkehl
    slkehl Posts: 3,801 Member
    Options