Looking for vegan buddies!

Options
Hi there! I'm new to MFP and would love to connect with my fellow vegans... and non-vegans too! I lost over 100 pounds a few years ago and have been working hard to maintain and build muscle since then. My fitness is primarily recreational pole dance, but I enjoy lots of other things, too. Glad to be here; I'm enjoying the experience so far. :)

Replies

• Veganbambina
    Veganbambina Posts: 108 Member
    Options
    I'm Vegan and I pole dance too! Welcome to MFP, I'm adding you! Damn, I should write songs...
  • beckers80
    beckers80 Posts: 134 Member
    Options
    Can you tell me a bit more about what types of your foods you eat and dont eat?
  • simplesolid
    Options
    Hello, vegetarian here. One day I'll hop over the vegan fence.
  • MirelaH
    MirelaH Posts: 129 Member
    Options
    Hi. I'm a vegan too. Fell free to add me! Welcome to MFP! :)
  • lisao62
    lisao62 Posts: 80 Member
    Options
    bump
  • deniseearheart
    deniseearheart Posts: 919 Member
    Options
    I could go vegan if it was not for fish
  • woopidydoo
    woopidydoo Posts: 79 Member
    Options
    I'm vegan, too. I've been vegan for about 7 years and vegetarian for about 5 years prior to that.
  • MeatyVegan
    Options
    Wow, nice to meet you guys! beckers80, I don't know how specific you're wanting me to be, but basically I eat lots of fruits, veggies, beans, whole grains, pasta, nuts, etc. I make LOTS of soups and curries. :)
  • beckers80
    Options
    I have been diagonsed with Cancer, and currently trying alternative treatment (natural herbs), trying to avoid a major surgery and chemo. I have heard a change in a diet can be real helpful. I believe not getting meat and just getting veggies and fruit. I have thought about trying but i have been and raised on a farm where meat and taters was our daily dinner. :( Any advice how to change over without withdrawals?
  • nyspotlight
    nyspotlight Posts: 124
    Options