Favorite time of day to exercise

Options
Hey everyone. I'm Dana.

*Hi, Dana!*

I'm new to this. I've been on my healthy eating/daily workout schedule for one week now. I tried waking up a bit early to get my workout in, but I always felt drained and unmotivated. I've changed it to evenings to switch things up a bit, and boy has that worked well for me!

I know some of us just have to sneak it in when we can (being a single mom with two kids makes it difficult to find time), but if you had a preferred time, when would it be?

Replies

• mindidily
    mindidily Posts: 196 Member
    Options
    I usually run in the morning. I love it; really gets my day started! I also like early evening, especially going into this time of year when it's so nice out.
  • TinkrBelz
    TinkrBelz Posts: 888 Member
    Options
    I love my 9pm class!!
  • DawnVanSlim
    DawnVanSlim Posts: 10,471
    Options
    I love afternoons! I work until 3:30 and workout anytime after that. On the weekends, I dont like to work out until after 2pm for some reason. Im a little nervous that most races start in the mornings. So I do need to start trying out some morning runs.
  • jamielynas
    jamielynas Posts: 366 Member
    Options
    Early morning, always puts me in a good mood for the rest of the day!
  • cici1028
    cici1028 Posts: 799 Member
    Options
    Personally, I do six am and get it done for the day! Then I know how many extra exercise calories I have to play with. It makes planning my day so much easier.
  • Bubbles99207
    Bubbles99207 Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    I do mine early in the morning too and if I have the urge I do it again and night too :-)
  • Toxictwist
    Toxictwist Posts: 274
    Options
    First thing in the morning before work. 5:30am-7am. Like getting the work-out over & done with. Have so much energy throughout the day.
  • zoe_2001
    zoe_2001 Posts: 4
    Options
    I normally exercise in the evening like 10 or 11 pm
  • runnercheryl