New to MFP and need your help!!

Options
Hi everyone, I'm new to this after being a weight watcher member for a long time! Decided to give this a go as I am not losing any weight on the new pro points plan. So I think I need a little help with this programme. I seem to be going over my sugar intake each day and below my calorie intake, I therefore need some snack suggestions that are high in calories but low in sugar? I understand that I need to eat all my calories per day and if I exercise do I also need to eat the extra in calories or can I just leave them as a bonus? Any help would be greatly received, thank you.

Replies

• johnplil
    johnplil Posts: 10
    Options
    Hi Angie! Welcome to MFP. Snack suggestions? I highly recommend 'Pure Protein Bars'. They are very high in protein with very little sugar. My favorite is peanut butter with carmel surprise. Some protein bars carry a lot of sugar and carbs so be sure to read the label. As far as eating more because of your exercise bonus...I think your body craves more when you workout. Just try to stay aware of everything you eat. Try to eat clean foods with no added preservatives.
  • slick_fox
    slick_fox Posts: 85 Member
    Options
    I found out what worked my me was I used my calories wisely and not on snacks. I was on 1200 calories per day and if I had left over calories I ate more protein and/or quaker oaks. That filled satisfied me and filled me up.
  • YvonnePtm
    YvonnePtm Posts: 28
    Options
    Hi and welcome. I have also been trying to lose weight but I find this website great because you have to log your food intake everyday 9got to be honest though). You can't carry your calories over to the next day, or else you will be over your calorie intake and then put on weight.