What foods to and not to eat?????

Options

Replies

• Sharonks
    Sharonks Posts: 884 Member
    Options
    I'm no expert but a couple of things I noticed. You have lost a lot of weight and are getting closer to goal. The closer you get, the slower you will lose. I also don't think you're eating enough. You have days where you eat 1400-1500 cals. That's not enough for a guy whom I assume is of average height. I also assume that your job is somewhat physical as opposed to sitting behind a desk all day. Heck, I'm 4' 10.5" and spend much of my day in front of a computer and I eat about 1800 cals a day. And I pretty much eat what I want. I've had to remove some things from my diet because I have medical conditions.

Don't stress so much about what you are eating. I'm not saying eat junk food but there is no magic combo of eat 3 spinach leaves to every bite of chicken to lose weight. Fruits, cheese, nuts, veggies, whole grains, proteins, good fats and a little treat here and there are a good diet. Unless you have a medical condition, eat whatever sounds good. Just make sure you are getting a good balance like enough protein, fiber and a good mix of vitamins.

You might want to go to fat2fitradio.com and use their calculators to help you figure out what you should be eating. I have been following their cal recommendations and my drs. and while I haven't lost any weight in a few months I've gotten smaller. I don't care what I weigh so much as what I look like I weigh.
  • capriciousmoon
    capriciousmoon Posts: 1,263 Member
    Options
    Eating isn't that complicated.

Don't eat foods that you don't like or are allergic to. You may also want to avoid foods that aren't filling or that you are unable to eat in reasonable portion sizes.