Replies

• stenochick0417
    stenochick0417 Posts: 124 Member
    Options
    "So sad compartively speaking . . .

2.5 miles
    around 7-8mph
    20 minutes"

No it's not! Everyone has to start somewhere and doing a little is a lot better than doing nothing at all! I only started riding a year ago in February and I only started out doing 5 or so miles. :) Once I got stronger, it became a full-blown addiction.
  • stenochick0417
    Options
    Been cycling about 2 months. Best thing I have done fitness wise. Doing 25 to 30 miles on Saturdays and 12 to 15 on Tuesdays. Still going to gym too but the riding is the best part. I would like to see more people take it up.

I loathe going to the gym. I'd really just rather ride my bike until my legs fall off. :)
  • stenochick0417
    Options
    27.6 miles today, it was AWESOME

And the Odometer on my new bike now shows 100 miles ;)

exercise.png

Nice job!
  • DryHeet
    DryHeet Posts: 61 Member
    Options
    Sunday, July 8, 2012. Weather conditions were very nice - cloud cover kept the temperature down and just some occansional light breezes.

Rode with my husband for 35.5 miles, in 2 hrs 13 minutes, average was 16 mph. I felt better than last Sunday (my last road ride) so I'm looking forward to next week!

Great to see new cyclists and returning cyclists here. We all have to start somewhere and this is a great way to burn calories!
    Susan
  • gonto1067
    gonto1067 Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    Today

16.6 miles
    1.49 hours
    Max speed - 27.9
    Avg speed - 9.1
    Calories burned - 1171

I'm sure most of you already use it but found an app today called Strava that tracks everything for you I find that really helpful.

Everyone keep up the good work!!
  • Gapwedge01
    Gapwedge01 Posts: 494
    Options