i think i just need a nutrionist - feel defeated

Options
it has been a month and no loss..some inches lost but not much..i am trying to bump up caloric intake but keep going over the daily sugar, etc...i think i am just going to go to a nutrionist...

planned on starting protein shakes for breakfast tomorrow - to make an effort at having breakfast - but i really don't think i know what i'm doing..

went to the gym last nite for zumba class and was worked into a healthy sweat 9 minutes into the class really giving it my all

just defeated:cry:

Replies

• MadeInDR022
    MadeInDR022 Posts: 260
    Options
    I'm no professional, but are you eating enough? I know some firends that have had a bit of difficulty losing, and they ended up adding a bit more cals and started losing. If you haven't done so, figure out your TDEE and BMR and go from there. A nutritionist is a great idea, but try to save yourself the money first..good luck!
  • mamaomefo
    mamaomefo Posts: 418 Member
    Options
    Burn calories . It has to be consistent and all foods logged exactly for this to work. And congratulations on the Zumba class and giving it your all. Regular exercise is a must!
  • lauralind5
    lauralind5 Posts: 133 Member
    Options
    Just a quick peek at your diary, I see no veggies !

Also where are you hormonal wise?

I was stuck at 7 lbs for a while, but was losing inches. I had to start eating more, drinking more water for it to finally move.
  • marie_cressman
    marie_cressman Posts: 980 Member
    Options
    more fruits/veggies (fresh preferably... they taste better and are better for ya!)
    whole grains
    lean protein
    water, water, water!

my personal goal is to drink half my body weight in ounces of water a day. i weigh 183ish lbs so i drink 96oz (12cups) of water in a day MOST days. not all days because obviously i'm not perfect. :smile: