Restarting | 75lbs to lose and looking for some new friends :)

Options

Replies

• JenMaselli
    JenMaselli Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    Oh, I'm a shortie too. 5'3" B)
  • FitGeekery
    FitGeekery Posts: 336 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me :) Good luck to everyone!!

It is seriously so cool to see how many people come out to support each other on these forums. Honestly, that alone is awe-inspiring to me. Added!
    Hi Everybody! I'm fairly new to MFP, and completely new to the friend aspect. How do we add folks?
    I'm a 58 year old overweight dietitian, so my driving force is to practice what I preach.

I broke my back in 2012, recently had back surgery in Oct 2014, so I've not been able to work out much. I'm just now back to walking.

Anyway, would appreciate learning how to "add" folks and participate in the forums.

Cindy, RD in sunny CA

That is a wicked drive to have, and pretty cool as well because I'd guess you have a lot more knowledge to get you going than people who are just beginning for the first time.

Adding people is really easy: just make sure you're logged in, click on someone's username and it'll direct you to their profile. Click the "Add as Friend" and if you want you can send a message along with it (or not, it's optional). Then they add you back and done!
    ahammer77 wrote: »
    Feel free to add me. I have about 75 pounds to lose as well.

Done! I'm trying hard not to be intimidated by the number. 75lbs feels daunting sometimes and then invigorating the rest of the time. Like some Herculean challenge I need to overcome. If only there would be masses of people roaring and cheering the second I hit goal XD
    lisanzama wrote: »
    Feel free to add me too. I'm restarting as well. I lost about 50 lbs in 2007 and after a foot injury in 2010 slowly gained it all back. I'm 3 lbs into my journey and would to have friends along the way for the ride.