• Mommylicous
    Mommylicous Posts: 121 Member
    Options
    Me me :(
    21 Years old

SW: 275
    CW: 224
    GW: 130

I have a lot to lose. So I need tons of support :)
  • lyz924
    lyz924 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Me too. Just recently came back to MFP at the urging of my trainer. Lost 30 pounds since having my son 10 months ago but still have along way to go. Feel free to add me!

CW: 243
    GW: 145
  • muppetfan13
    muppetfan13 Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    Me.

I'm 36 yo
    5'8"
    SW: 230
    CW: 222
    GW: 180 (realistically, although I'd LOVE to get down to 170)

I am a teacher, and I selfishly would love to have people notice a fairly significant change when I return to school in August. I'm not vain, but boy did I let stress get to me this past year. I need to show myself that I can get my life under control. Feel free to add me (but message me so i know who you are).

***edited to add height***
  • Lorkilee
    Lorkilee Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Nashville, TN
    CW: 240
    GW: 225

I honestly cannot remember weighing less than 200. My main goal is to be a size 14, which is the national average.
  • Lorkilee
    Lorkilee Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    I am a teacher too, and I can definitely sympathize with the relationship between school stress and weight. I don't know about you, but in TN, there is an increasing pressure on teachers. It feels like all my self-worth is tied up in numbers - from students' test scores to a number on a scale.
  • EszterNZ
    EszterNZ Posts: 51
    Options
    I'm going to join this club.

I am 27yrs old, from New Zealand.
    Height: 5'3
    CW: 103.4kgs / 228lb

My first goal is to get to 187lb (85kg).. and then hopefully keep going down to somewhere around the 140lb range.