missmeee Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    Wow
  • sbantonio
    sbantonio Posts: 161 Member
    Options
    sbantonio wrote: »
    jmac4263 wrote: »
    great transformation!! I love lifting weights as well and agree those who dont are missing out!!!
    Man that's freaking awesome! What was your starting weight?
    Man that's freaking awesome! What was your starting weight?

224. If you go to realbodiesrealresults.com/samantonio. You can see my whole story. Thank you.
  • sbantonio
    Options
    FoxyLifter wrote: »
    I completely agree! I started exercising right after high school, (Curves, mostly). I didn't see any "toning" going on (even while in a deficit), until I started heavy lifting. I wish I started lifting from DAY 1!

Great job, OP! I'm glad that you are able to SHOW people that weight lifting works, instead of merely telling them. A picture really is worth a thousand words. Maybe more! :smile:

Thank you !
  • craigheon
    craigheon Posts: 167 Member
    Options
    Good for you man! A few years ago I shed about 40 lbs with eating right using MFP and doing Crossfit. I've since stopped Crossfit and then went on to traditional weightlifting. I got bored, complacent, and put 20lbs back on. Now I'm back doing HIIT and getting ready to lose about 20 more pounds with it. Weights are definitely a HUGE factor in the weight loss struggle. The more muscle you have, the more calories you burn, even while at rest!
  • sbantonio
    Options
    craigheon wrote: »
    Good for you man! A few years ago I shed about 40 lbs with eating right using MFP and doing Crossfit. I've since stopped Crossfit and then went on to traditional weightlifting. I got bored, complacent, and put 20lbs back on. Now I'm back doing HIIT and getting ready to lose about 20 more pounds with it. Weights are definitely a HUGE factor in the weight loss struggle. The more muscle you have, the more calories you burn, even while at rest!