Vegan gone unvegan because of bone broth craze?

Options
1235»

Replies

• MobOfBricks
    MobOfBricks Posts: 22 Member
    Options

I apologize for the hijack here but I have a question. With 12000 posts in this forum, I m sure you know what you are talking about.
    I am new to veganism and I struggle with some concepts. Animal exploitation is one terrible thing; Exploitation of any kind is another.
    It is hard for new people to embrace veganism when all is "black or white", "all or nothing" from a certain point of view. If I understand your point correctly, Ethics is what should prevent a vegan from consuming animal parts as jackets and lotions; is that correct?

Ethics are what would lead a vegan to reject jackets or lotions that involve animal exploitation, that's correct.

Thanks for your response.
    What about the products that he/she already owns?
    I understand that "parading" in the office wearing a belt made of cow skin is unethical and disgusting, but if I throw it in the trash wouldnt it become waste thus environmentally unethical?
  • cwolfman13
    cwolfman13 Posts: 41,874 Member
    Options
    I'm not a vegan but I don't eat meat and no, it's a pretty disgusting idea to me. There are loads of other ways I can nourish my body without resorting to this trend.

Trend?
  • lemurcat12
    lemurcat12 Posts: 30,886 Member
    Options
    Presumably bone broth, not meat, but I initially read that as eating meat was the trend.
  • pineapple_jojo
    pineapple_jojo Posts: 440 Member
    Options
    cwolfman13 wrote: »
    I'm not a vegan but I don't eat meat and no, it's a pretty disgusting idea to me. There are loads of other ways I can nourish my body without resorting to this trend.

Trend?

Yeah, OP talked about the bone broth "craze". I'd say trend is a fair synonym.

• RavenLibra
    RavenLibra Posts: 1,737 Member
    Options