Crossfit, tried it and want to quit

Options

Replies

• rileyes
    rileyes Posts: 1,404 Member
    Options
    Go in with confidence. Your mind can make your body react in different ways. Go in with a superhero attitude.

Be batman! Put "du-nu-nu-nu-nu-nu-nu --BATMAN" in your head and "BAM" "POW" the $@!# out of the "HOLY workout of the day"
  • theWODdoll
    theWODdoll Posts: 90 Member
    Options
    I've been doing CrossFit for almost 4 years now and I've been a CF trainer for a year now. I remember when I first did CrossFit, I wanted to puke, and it was the hardest thing ever, but I liked the push and I wanted to go back to get better each day. I was always the last person to finish and I didn't care because all that mattered to me was that I finished. And not all CrossFit gyms are the same, if you don't like that box, try a different one. Good trainers make a good CrossFit gym. Bad trainers and egos from members give CrossFit a bad name. CrossFit isn't easy but it works in my opinion
  • theWODdoll
    theWODdoll Posts: 90 Member
    Options
    And if you end up not liking it that's totally fine, my brother doesn't like CrossFit he likes doing his own thing at the gym. Just find something you enjoy!
  • graysmom2005
    graysmom2005 Posts: 1,882 Member
    Options
    I would stick the month out. At the end of your month, if you keep going, you will be closer to your goal. Stop
    Now and at the end of the month you'll be exactly where you are right now. If after a month you don't like it....try something else...but I promise each class it will get easier, and you'll look back at that first class and be proud of how far you've come.
  • NYactor1
    NYactor1 Posts: 9,642 Member
    Options