Replies

• msjames1999
    msjames1999 Posts: 528 Member
    Options
    Awesome job!!
  • Achrya
    Achrya Posts: 16,913 Member
    Options
    This makes me hopeful! I started lifting about 2 1/2 weeks ago and eating 1550 cals per day as opposed to eating 1300 and doing cardio cardio cardio. I want to trim those inches and lose about 30-40 more lbs, I'm hoping I have the right combo and this post gives me proof that it may work for me too! Congrats, you look amazing!!

I honestly believe this will work for anyone with the patience and desire to follow through. It's not the quickest method (I personally am around a 16% cut) and it can get scary (i gain every time i up my calories, usually for a week or two) but I believe it's the one with the most bang for its buck. If you can stick with it the changes speak for themselves.
  • Achrya
    Options
    You have the most amazing figure! wow!!!

You look fantastic!

It's crazy hearing this kind of thing from women I look up to and am inspired by.

And of course thanks to everyone else for their compliments.
  • VickiG36
    VickiG36 Posts: 350 Member
    Options
    very very awesome!!!!!!!! Been trying to get to lifting but I'm afraid of looking too bulky but I think I have seen enough stories where people have lifted and it helped them lose weight and inches. Big difference in front and back!! Keep up the good work=)

Unless your body produces testosterone or you take a "supplement" to do so, you should not get bulky. I'd recommend New Rules for Lifting for Women.
  • Achrya
    Options
    very very awesome!!!!!!!! Been trying to get to lifting but I'm afraid of looking too bulky but I think I have seen enough stories where people have lifted and it helped them lose weight and inches. Big difference in front and back!! Keep up the good work=)

Unless your body produces testosterone or you take a "supplement" to do so, you should not get bulky. I'd recommend New Rules for Lifting for Women.