To keto or not to

Options
124»

Replies

• janejellyroll
    janejellyroll Posts: 25,763 Member
    Options
    xhunter561 wrote: »
    jane: because before keto i had been trying to run for about two years thinking that would help with weight loss and improve health. i studied and tried to do as others have taught me when running and i never did get improvements with my weight or health. basically i was forced to walk more than run stuck at about 170 lbs at 5'3. it took about a month on keto to get to a point where i could build distance and a few more months to have no tunnel vision. before i ate fruits and pastas thinking that would give me energy but it had only made it worse if eaten within 3 hours of working out.

sorry trying to get this annoy quote things to work

Running is only going to result in weight loss if it takes place in the context of a calorie deficit.

Lots of people find, when they start running, that they need to walk/run.
  • nvmomketo
    nvmomketo Posts: 12,019 Member
    Options
    filbo132 wrote: »
    nvmomketo wrote: »
    It really did not make a lot of sense to me either. Try The Art and Science of Low Carbohydrate Living for a really good keto and low carb book.

LOL the book written by Atkins Foundation funded "scientists" LOL ok. The delusion is real. Jimmy Moore was looking "slim" in his latest pics lol

You seem to be very anti-keto. Perhaps consider skipping these threads?

Phinney and Volek are prolific researchers in the low carb and ketogenic diets. To me it sort of makes sense that they added their knowledge to the last rewrite of the Atkins book. Who would you have preferred? Ornish?
    Don't tell me what to do. Volek was DESTROYED by Alan Aragon in a debate a few years ago and was left DUMBFOUNDED. One of Volek's underlings got fired from the University of Tampa for FALSIFYING data. Take the blinders off

It was more of a politely worded suggestion.