WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR AUGUST 2013

Options

Replies

• genealace
    genealace Posts: 240 Member
    Options
    Wow - that confused me - starting part 3. First time that has happened to me.

So now, I'm off to bed.
  • RebelRenny
    RebelRenny Posts: 1,073 Member
    Options
    :flowerforyou: bump, and off to bed I go.
  • jmkmomm
    jmkmomm Posts: 3,247 Member
    Options
    A quick update on my cat that was losing her hair, the lovely one you see in my avatar. She is on half dose of her medicine and seems to be doing fine with it. I already see some regrowth of some of her hair. And her personality is back to usual Melody. Glad to have her back!

I made a decision about my toe nails. I knew I needed to take charge of my procrastination. Sometimes I do well and some times I don't. He only does toe nail removal on Thursdays and so I decided that why wait. So his first appointment is 1 PM this Thursday so I'm doing it. Since I am a nurse I like to see how things are done. May sound a little gory but that's me. When youngest daughter Michelle had to have two ingrown toe nails removed the doc told her she needed a ride home. Since she knew how much I would love watching it I went with her. It was quite interesting. But I was on the watching end! Mine aren't ingrown so I'm not sure if the procedure will be the same or not or whether it will be that easy to remove them. Hubby will go with me. Thursday is nursing home day so I hope I will be OK to go. They said my Crocs will be OK to wear but I think I'll take house shoes to wear home.

Tomorrow is weight, measure and blood sugar day. Not looking forward to it but it must be done

Joyce
  • grandmallie
    grandmallie Posts: 9,795 Member
    Options
    Ohhhh this morning is not good.
    I am up 3 lbs, but my own damn fault..still not feeling well.. and I am skipping the gym today,giving my body a break
    I went on a binge last night, with brownie brittle and a few pieces of chocolate..and I didnt log it.:embarassed: