New to Ketos

Options
Hello!
Looking for anyone doing the Ketos! I'm just starting out and looking for some helpful tips !! Good luck on your journey to a healthier lifestyle!!

Replies

• anniekaypants
    anniekaypants Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    I started Keto about a month ago. I’ve never felt like I could stick to a “diet” before without constant cravings and deprivation. This has been an amazing experience so far. I highly recommend listening to some podcasts like Leanne Vogel’s Ketogenic Diet , Shawn Mynar Keto for women and Keto for Normies. The first two are actual nutritional therapists and I find to be credible; the latter are a funny couple who have a great sense of humor to n their approach to the lifestyle. Either way, tyy to get information from a variety of sources. Keto is pretty flexible and you can adjust as you learn. I haven’t been very strict and have already lost 10 this month and feel awesome. Good luck, girlfriend!
  • Galonamission81
    Galonamission81 Posts: 62 Member
    Options
    Me too. I’m a newbie to this Keto thing. So far I’m actially enjoying it. As a self proclaimed carb addict, I can say that I’m not obsessed with what I’m going to eat next (as I always have been. I used to be on weight watchers and although I think it’s a good program. I hated the constant counting. And I think all the fruit/high carb veggies kept spiking my blood sugars which made me just think about food all day!) . I’m exploring new recipes, and liking it.
    My skin is very oily though. All this fat must be doing that!
  • bethany35
    bethany35 Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    I started my Keto journey a couple of months ago. I have lost 24 lbs so far. I am loving it! I haven't been super strict through the holidays but am looking forward to getting back on track. My biggest hurdle was breaking my soda addiction. I did this by falling in love with Hint water. It has been a lifesaver.
  • kayleighmariemurphy
    Options