Went to a Registered Dietician. WOW!

Options
1235»

Replies

• ndj1979
    ndj1979 Posts: 29,139 Member
    Options
    dietitians are like *kitten* they are everywhere.....

if you are not losing on 1800 I don't see how you will lose on 2100....
  • MyaPapaya75
    MyaPapaya75 Posts: 3,143 Member
    Options
    You have Hypertension not Diabetes the diet she gave you sounds perfectly correct....your probably seeing her at the Diabetes care center because that's where your insurance provider goes through....sounds to me she is trying to get your heart healthy and your weigh under control one step at a time. I would stick with her plan and if you doubt it talk to her.
  • action_figure
    action_figure Posts: 511 Member
    Options
    Hi all,

I was recently put on high blood pressure pills. I've been fighting borderline hypertension for the last 25 years. I can use to lose around 40-45 pounds and have been on and off MFP for the last 2 years. To make a long story short, I had my Dr. refer me to the Diabetes clinic at the local hospital to see a registered dietician. I'm a bit confused on what she told me to do. I had been on a modest high protein, vegetable, low carb eating plan for a while now. Not losing any weight and eating around 1800-2000 calories a day. That is what MFP has me at for my height and weight. (5'10" 238 pounds). For the most part I am keeping within the different categories, keeping sodium under 1200 a day and struggling to keep sugar around 40 which once again is what MFP has set.