Calorie Counter

You are currently viewing the message boards in:

High protein snacks .

nikki2k18nikki2k18 Posts: 3Member Member Posts: 3Member Member
in Recipes
Anyone have any high protein low cal snacks ideas for work ? I’m a hair stylist and don’t always get a lunch . Thanks in advance.

Replies

• estherdragonbatestherdragonbat Posts: 4,855Member Member Posts: 4,855Member Member
    I like Yves veggie dogs. 45 calories each and 8 grams of protein. String cheese is 80 calories and the same amount of protein.
  • acpgeeacpgee Posts: 3,284Member Member Posts: 3,284Member Member
  • meganreid163meganreid163 Posts: 61Member Member Posts: 61Member Member
    String cheese, turkey pepperoni, sliced deli meat.
  • Greeneyes484Greeneyes484 Posts: 1Member Member Posts: 1Member Member
    chicken salad isa great quick meal
  • missysippy930missysippy930 Posts: 872Member Member Posts: 872Member Member
    Turkey jerky
    Single serving tuna packs
    Cottage cheese
  • funjen1972funjen1972 Posts: 940Member Member Posts: 940Member Member
    Greek yogurt! (I use fat free, but use whatever fits your calorie allotment)
  • sweetfeetsgirlsweetfeetsgirl Posts: 3Member Member Posts: 3Member Member
    I love to snack. Please help. I don't know how many more boiled eggs or how much more cheese I can eat.
  • Crookey21Crookey21 Posts: 310Member Member Posts: 310Member Member
    i came across these "egg muffins"

Instructions
    Preheat the oven to 375 degrees. ...
    Crack the eggs into a large bowl. ...
    Add the spinach, bacon and cheese to the egg mixture and stir to combine.
    Divide the egg mixture evenly among the muffin cups.
    Bake for 15-18 minutes or until eggs are set.
    Serve immediately or store in the refrigerator until ready to eat.
  • kierstenstjohnkierstenstjohn Posts: 1Member Member Posts: 1Member Member
  • LadySatonLadySaton Posts: 453Member Member Posts: 453Member Member
    Almonds!