Calorie Counter

You are currently viewing the message boards in:

When did you realize you were an adult?

Replies

• busyPKbusyPK Posts: 3,335Member Member Posts: 3,335Member Member
    When I graduated college and got my first "big girl job" at 21. Came with a salary and benefits. My parents told me congrats and my dad let me know I'm off his company health insurance plan at the end of the month. Thanks dad :D
    edited February 12
  • onward1onward1 Posts: 308Member Member Posts: 308Member Member
    When I had my first child at 38 and realized I was somebody's mother!
  • RAinWARAinWA Posts: 1,659Member Member Posts: 1,659Member Member
    On my 17th birthday when I enlisted in the Air Force. Had a "you're on your own kid" realization at the swearing in.
  • DWBalboaDWBalboa Posts: 29,095Member Member Posts: 29,095Member Member
    It happened when I was only 16. However, I didn't realize it until I was around 21 when I was asked a question that pointed me to that moment.
    Of course I still don't always act like one.
  • Joeyd727Joeyd727 Posts: 810Member Member Posts: 810Member Member
    When I had to start youtubing how to fold my laundry
  • 1sphere1sphere Posts: 3,257Member Member Posts: 3,257Member Member
    imo we all still got the little kid in there and the angsty teenager and the 20 something figuring their way in the world we just get new layers as years go by but the old stuff is always there
    this is true
  • mommabear4315mommabear4315 Posts: 2,546Member Member Posts: 2,546Member Member
    The day I got super excited about getting a new vaccum cleaner.

I thought I was the only One who would get excited over buying a vacuum lol
  • TwitchyMacGeeTwitchyMacGee Posts: 619Member Member Posts: 619Member Member

Nope.

I LOVE new cleaning supplies
  • kali31337kali31337 Posts: 940Member, Premium Member Posts: 940Member, Premium Member