Daily Accountability Challenge!

Options

Replies

• DawnCumm
    DawnCumm Posts: 212 Member
    Options
    @3moons3 thank you for all the advice, I am sooooo like your mom. I am not good with sitting around, I like to read but two weeks of reading is HARD. This did scare the heck out of me and my hubs, he thought he would never see me again. Sore throat from the tube down it is making me ensure I have more fluid foods, luckily I have tons of frozen soup, so all good there and my hubs is the chef anyway. I am a little scared, so plan to keep up with directions of minimal movement and not bending over. We have a big trip planned in March so I have to keep it together. I need to also stay focused on my goals and with no exercise what I am eating is pretty important. Here are my three for today:

1) stayed 'down' for 2.5 days so far and not going too insane. I am not crafty at all, I suck at it all but thinking about getting some paint by numbers or something to keep me from going crazy. The worst part is my dogs do not understand and stand by the door pleading to go for walks. Poor babies.
    2) Hubs helped me bake a cake for my Sunday family meal, so it was nice to stand a little while my KitchenAid did all the work. Will have to save my calories tomorrow to have some. Chocolate with berry filling and strawberry cream frosting.
    3)stepped on the scale and down a few lbs, surprisingly. I figured with my swollen head I would be heavier but my food intake had been way less due to being unconscious for almost a few days. LOL So I guess there is a silver lining.

So happy to see how you ladies are doing, keep it up!
  • pamperedlinny
    pamperedlinny Posts: 1,556 Member
    Options
    @DawnCumm sometimes I dream of being left alone for days with just books to read. 😅

Yesterday was a good day. The plan kept changing and yet I still did really well.
    My three things for yesterday:
    1) I did a 4 mile walk on the paved trail