What is your profession? job? employment?

Options

Replies

• chevysarah
    Options
    I am a Service Writer in a truck and trailer repair shop. I get to boss the guys in the shop around :bigsmile:
  • baldzach
    baldzach Posts: 1,841 Member
    Options
    I am a Service Writer in a truck and trailer repair shop. I get to boss the guys in the shop around :bigsmile:

I bet they love that.
  • MuscleAndMascara
    MuscleAndMascara Posts: 1,259 Member
    Options
    SSC Coordinator :)
  • tiggerhammon
    tiggerhammon Posts: 2,211 Member
    Options
    Where to begin ... I have 6 current "employments"
    1:Merchandising, just a merchandizer
    2: Another merchandising company, as a Team Lead
    3: Yet another merchandising company and the Merchandising Manager
    4: Yet another merchandising company as a Recruiter/Scheduler
    5: An auditing company as an Auditor. (I audit other merchandiser's work)
    (I realized they weren't going to keep me busy enough nor allow me to hold multiple positions in one company so I got multiple companies)
    6: I am employees with the school district here and am an On-Call Substitute for my daughter's school. I just took this one so I could have an excuse to be near her more.
    The goal, if I can combine all my experience, and get lucky enough to find the position open, is to be a Merchandising Manager for a major chain store or better a Schematics Director.
    I have strange ambitions but am a strange person.

Then, of course, I am a mommy & wife.
  • Sabine_Stroehm
    Sabine_Stroehm Posts: 19,263 Member
    Options
    University professor (and part time consultant)
    LOVE my job
  • stephanieross1
    stephanieross1 Posts: 388 Member
    Options
    Where to begin ... I have 6 current "employments"
    1:Merchandising, just a merchandizer
    2: Another merchandising company, as a Team Lead
    3: Yet another merchandising company and the Merchandising Manager