maybe tmi but im deathly scared!!

Options

Replies

• Sjwedeking20
    Options
    i went to er last week and it was a guy dr. and everyone acted like i was crazy and pretty much said that its just a bad period and to follow up with a gyno. it made me feel low and stupid for going. should i go again? and i do have the money to go to gyno but they will not take self pay patients and my jobs insurance i just enrolled in wont start until january. didnt mean to confuse anyone.
    please for the ones saying dont ask pple on the internet. i KNOW you are not doctors i was just wondering if anyone else has experienced this so i dont feel crazy and alone.

i do have a health department i didnt even think about that! ill call first thing monday morning.
  • Firefighter4ever
    Options
    You need medical attention tonight. Right now. I'm just a dumb paramedic but you need medical attention soon and don't take NO for an answer!
  • lithezebra
    lithezebra Posts: 3,670 Member
    Options
    If you go to an ER, they'll make sure that you aren't in immediate danger. You will still likely need a primary care physician to get a proper diagnosis and long term treatment.
  • YesIAm17
    YesIAm17 Posts: 817 Member
    Options
    You need medical attention tonight. Right now. I'm just a dumb paramedic but you need medical attention soon and don't take NO for an answer!

^^^That

Please listen. Better safe the sorry, or not being alive at all.
  • krazyforyou
    krazyforyou Posts: 1,428 Member
    Options
    Get to an ER stat. I am a RN. You must be seen immediatly. Go Now!!! There is no such thing as a 5 month period. And dont let yhem belittle you, stand up and fight.
  • aakaakaak
    aakaakaak Posts: 1,240 Member
    Options