why is heavy lifting so f**** important?!

Options
1235»

Replies

• Hauntinglyfit
    Hauntinglyfit Posts: 5,537 Member
    Options
    I don't understand why it bothers you so much.
    Heavy lifting has tons of benefits, which is why a lot of people on this site recommend it. However, one should find some form of exercise they like, otherwise they will not stick with it. No one will go to the gym and lift 3-4 days a week if they hate every minute of it.
    Heavy lifting IS important. Heavy is relative though, for a complete beginner bodyweight stuff can be "heavy".

You seem to be good at ignoring users/posts in this thread, so why don't you just do the same in general when you see something you don't like?
  • __freckles__
    __freckles__ Posts: 1,238 Member
    Options
    Here's what a body without heavy lifting (and crap loads of cardio to boot) looks like...

cristiano-ronaldo-1-435.jpg

Not sure where you heard he doesn't lift heavy. According to this he does weight lifting sessions 2-3 times a week including squats and bench press. Sounds like heavy lifting to me kids.

http://healthyceleb.com/cristiano-ronaldo-workout-routine-diet-plan/5720

BUT...thank you for posting this pic. It made my day. :love:
  • MstngSammy
    MstngSammy Posts: 436 Member
    Options
    Here's what a body .....looks like...

cristiano-ronaldo-1-435.jpg

Continues munching popcorn
  • DamePiglet
    DamePiglet Posts: 3,730 Member
    Options
    sure don't lift.. just stay flabby.

so im gonna be flabby for not heavy lifting???

No. You can maintain your muscle without heavy lifting. But you should do some kind of resistance training.

I like this girl.
    Great response.

OP, just worry about you and what's gonna work for you long term. If you don't like doing something, you won't do it long term.