How do you eat cottage cheese?

Replies

• pkdscript
    pkdscript Posts: 28 Member
    I add 1/4 cup blueberries and some grape nuts (for crunchiness). Also add 1 packet of sweetner.
  • _funrungirl
    _funrungirl Posts: 145 Member
    Mix with fruit
    Add to salad instead of salad dressing (measure carefully)
    eat as a dip with veggies
    throw in a blender with protein powder and fruit
  • kenlad64
    kenlad64 Posts: 377 Member
    It's great with avocado!
  • I like it plain, or with pepper, or with fruit (especially mandarin orange slices), but my most recent method of eating it is with cocoa powder and honey. I have been eating that every single day for like three months now.
  • Mercenary_
    Mercenary_ Posts: 3 Member
    Cottage Cheese is not something I can eat plain...or even with fruit..I find it disgusting....HOWEVER....comma....I put a half a cup of cottage cheese in my morning Protein Drink every morning.

1 cup of calorie countdown hood chocolate milk.
    1 handful of spinach
    1/2 cup of cottage cheese
    1/2 cup of old fashion oats.
    1/2 cup of cold hazelnut coffee
    3 to 4 ice cubs
    2 tbl spoon of Skippy natural PB.

and blend away

That makes two servings which I drink all by my damn self. after an awesome workout!
  • MysteriousMerlin
    MysteriousMerlin Posts: 2,270 Member
    I personally don't care for it, but my mom eats it with pineapple and lots of black pepper.

Try it in a smoothie too.
  • armymom5
    armymom5 Posts: 115
    I like to add a little chopped onion and crumble up a few saltines over it.

or I like to add it to scrambled eggs
  • Add roma tomato, avocado, green onions and greek seasoning.
  • sammniamii
    sammniamii Posts: 669 Member
    Step one - open tub
    Step B - stir
    Step Red - eat with spoon, spork, fork (+4 for that), chopsticks (+10) or fingers (-20 gross)

But honestly, it's peachy just plain. Or mix some fruit in it, chia/flax seeds, sprinkle some protein powder ontop...