The Big Bad Gym Bully!

Options

Replies

• RunMyOregonBunsOff
    RunMyOregonBunsOff Posts: 862 Member
    Options
    Starting out with a "racking your weights is considered proper gym etiquette" might have been more tactful for the first mention of it but as someone else said, she's not likely to forget. I can see where maybe that she thinks that "rule" is in place because some people can't lift some of the larger plates but it's really no different from what most of us learned as a child...put your toys away when you're done playing with them.

Love love LOVE the t-shirt idea!
  • crazie4lulu
    crazie4lulu Posts: 762 Member
    Options
    i work as a personal trainer at a gym. if you are the gym bully then you dont even want to know what i am!!!!!! IF YOU CAN LIFT IT ... THEN YOU CAN RACK IT BACK UP!!!!!
  • dym123
    dym123 Posts: 1,670 Member
    Options
    I guess with all that crap she's lugging around, she didn't have time to rack her weights. It doesn't sound like she's serious, don't worry, she'll be gone soon.

ETA: Many moons ago I separated my shoulder, but that didn't keep me out of the gym, I could at least do legs. I guess I just have a very independent streak, because when guys would come over and offer to rack my weights for me, I declined. Yeah that's right, I was lifting 45lb plates with one freakin' hand. Now that I'm older, I wish I had just accepted the help.
  • Blacklance36
    Blacklance36 Posts: 755 Member
    Options
    Its also hard to know if someone is finished with the machine if they don't rack their weights. I wish more people would call others out for poor etiquette.

I saw another mini I pad type on the curl machine the other day and she was talking on her phone for 20 minutes and I needed the machine to complete my work out. When I gestured at her that I wanted the machine she gave me a withering look of annoyance....
  • jenna808
    jenna808 Posts: 79 Member
    Options