Bringing Dog to Gym

Options

Replies

• MayaDyra
    MayaDyra Posts: 90
    Options
    Are you telling me not to talk about it? If so tell me more directly like "stop talking about this" because I'm not good at sarcasm or irony :/ I did mention Kazik to my therapist, I forget what she said, it went by really fast. I feel like I would feel safer now if Kazik were still friends with me because he is physically strong. That's why I started losing weight, so that he would talk to me again and then I would feel safe. Sigh it's 5:30 am and it's getting light outside, won't be able to do anything all day because of weird sleeping hours. Sigh.

Les Mills Body Pump, Body Combat, Body Attack, and Body Jam and the cycling thing are available at World Gym in Taiwan and may be available at other gyms here, I don't know.
  • dixiewhiskey
    dixiewhiskey Posts: 3,333 Member
    Options
    I think what people are saying is to continue to talk about it more appropriate places e.g. a therapist's office or a support forum for survivors. You'll meet many other people who are strong if you allow yourself to heal and find ways of addressing your fear vs using your experience as a crutch to bend the rules.
  • erinm5
    erinm5 Posts: 55 Member
    Options
  • erinm5
    erinm5 Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    Wow thank you for the supportive comments (I've had 2 sessions with a therapist)....I like that I could register it was an emotional support dog. So, how does this usually work? Do you go through a government agency or your vet? I live in Taiwan, but I'd like to get an idea...of how it generally works.

I thought Les Mils body pump was exclusive to Goodlife gyms.
    Is there one in Taiwan?

Goodlife Fitness is just in Canada, Les Mills is a world wide program of classes. Goodlife is simply the only gym in Canada that supports/markets its classes.
  • MayaDyra
    MayaDyra Posts: 90
    Options