Dr. OZ Detox

Options
I am planning to do the Dr. Oz 3 day smoothie detox next week. I have never done a detox before, but I have been feeling tired and just nasty lately and I feel like a detox is my best solution. I don't really want to got to GNC to get a detox, I'd rather just do the smoothie one because then I know what I'm putting into my body.
I have read some reviews on it and a lot of people are saying that they lost around 4 pounds while doing it. Is that something that I'm going to gain back right away? Or if I continue with my working out and calorie counting will it stay off? I weigh myself every Friday morning, and I am at a loss of 12 pounds and I feel like if I lost those 4 and gained them back right away that would be very discouraging to me and I don't want to mess up my roll that I'm on, because I'm feeling pretty good!
Also, does anyone disagree with the smoothie detox and recommend something from GNC?

Replies

• sfbaumgarten
    sfbaumgarten Posts: 912 Member
    Options
    Forget the smoothies and eat at a deficit.
  • SezxyStef
    SezxyStef Posts: 15,268 Member
    Options
    no just no
  • GiveMeCoffee
    GiveMeCoffee Posts: 3,556 Member
    Options
    No to the detox (what are you detoxing from??) and if recommended by Dr. Oz NO NO NO and NO!

Log your food, reasonable calorie deficit, remember weight fluctuates.

But you do NOT need a detox and please do NOT listen to Dr idiot I mean Oz
  • Jestinia
    Jestinia Posts: 1,153 Member
    Options
    All fruit smoothies do is make me hungry. That said, not everyone has that issue, and I can't see why you shouldn't try it unless you're diabetic or something. It's just fruit. You won't die or anything.
  • BigGuy47
    BigGuy47 Posts: 1,768 Member
    Options
    I don't want to mess up my roll that I'm on, because I'm feeling pretty good!
    If your plan is working why would you mess with it by doing a detox?
  • Lives2Travel
    Lives2Travel Posts: 682 Member
    Options