Dr. OZ Detox

Options

Replies

• firstsip
    firstsip Posts: 8,399 Member
    Options
    1200 calories is not enough food for a 21 year old woman no matter how sedentary you are. If you are exercising on top of that you are really starving yourself and its no wonder you feel tired.

But I've been doing this for three months now and have been fine.

But you're not fine. You are tired and unmotivated. (because your body can't survive on what you're feeding it)

For the past 3 months I've been fine, I've been tired and unmotivated for like the past 3 days. And my workout partner has been the same way for about a week, and she eats a whole lot more calories than I do. Have none of you ever just been in a rut before?

Er, maybe you guys are both coming down with something?
  • RGv2
    RGv2 Posts: 5,789 Member
    Options
    I'm just going to drop this off again....

Your TDEE just sitting in an office chair all day is ~1800. Throw in exercise it's over 2K.

If you're only eating 1200 calories, gross, you're probably running 600-900 deficit, if not more.
  • aem91409
    aem91409 Posts: 137 Member
    Options

Your TDEE just sitting in an office chair all day is ~1800. Throw in exercise it's over 2K.

If you're only eating 1200 calories, gross, you're probably running 600-900 deficit, if not more.

Why would MFP tell me that's what I need?
  • melaniedawnk
    Options
    I don't know about detox's in general.. but, anything about nutrition coming from Dr. Oz is absolute BS. He needs to stop giving nutritional advise. He is a SURGEON. He did not study nutritional sciences, he does not have any sort of degree that would suggest he should be giving that sort of advise. He should stick to his specialty.
  • jmv7117
    jmv7117 Posts: 891 Member
    Options
    Next week Dr Oz will probably promote the candy bar diet.

eat a candy bar, any candy bar, 3 times a day and you will lose weight!!

Sponsored by Snickers of course..