Dr. OZ Detox

Options

Replies

• aem91409
    aem91409 Posts: 137 Member
    Options
    I am planning to do the Dr. Oz 3 day smoothie detox next week. I have never done a detox before, but I have been feeling tired and just nasty lately and I feel like a detox is my best solution. I don't really want to got to GNC to get a detox, I'd rather just do the smoothie one because then I know what I'm putting into my body.
    I have read some reviews on it and a lot of people are saying that they lost around 4 pounds while doing it. Is that something that I'm going to gain back right away? Or if I continue with my working out and calorie counting will it stay off? I weigh myself every Friday morning, and I am at a loss of 12 pounds and I feel like if I lost those 4 and gained them back right away that would be very discouraging to me and I don't want to mess up my roll that I'm on, because I'm feeling pretty good!
    Also, does anyone disagree with the smoothie detox and recommend something from GNC?

Confused.... which of the above is accurate? IMO, cleanses are unnecessary. As the other poster said, eat at a deficit.

I am feeling good about my weight loss, considering this is the first time I've ever tried to lose weight and it seems to be going quite well.
    And by I'm feeling nasty, I mean I just feel like I ate too unhealthy over the Easter holiday and started to lose my motivation and am just exhausted all the time.
  • Branstin
    Branstin Posts: 2,320 Member
    Options
    I lost all respect for that man and will not be wasting my electricity on him.
  • WendyTerry420
    WendyTerry420 Posts: 13,274 Member
    Options
    I am planning to do the Dr. Oz 3 day smoothie detox next week. I have never done a detox before, but I have been feeling tired and just nasty lately and I feel like a detox is my best solution. I don't really want to got to GNC to get a detox, I'd rather just do the smoothie one because then I know what I'm putting into my body.