Husband dieting is disheartening!

Options

Replies

• MissFit0101
    MissFit0101 Posts: 2,382
    Options
    The more weight there is to lose, the faster the weight will come off.
  • Praying_Mantis
    Praying_Mantis Posts: 239 Member
    Options
    Eat the same amount of beer and crap food for 3 months. Weigh yourself at the end of the 3 months. Cut out the beer and crap for 3 months. Weigh yourself after 3 months. Job jobbed.

HAHAHAHAHA
  • Cameron_1969
    Cameron_1969 Posts: 2,857 Member
    Options
    I have cut out beer (entirely) and junk food. I've added vegetables and healthy snacks. I've cut out sweets and have been counting my calories. I've been working out religiously for six months. . and I haven't lost a single pound. .

There. Did that make you feel better?

No beer?! I have a sad.

Don't get me started. . :sad: :sad:
  • Escloflowne
    Escloflowne Posts: 2,038 Member
    Options
    You must be doing it wrong
  • verptwerp
    verptwerp Posts: 3,659 Member
    Options
    It took me a LONG time to lose 45# ...... I changed my eating & started walking ...... now I go to the gym.

My husband never exercises ...... but he cut back on crap food a little ...... I think he lost 30# overnight !

Who says life is fair :tongue:

Keep on truckin' !
  • _Waffle_
    _Waffle_ Posts: 13,049 Member
    Options
    My husband started "dieting" (Just cut out beer and crap food) 2 weeks ago and had lost 17 lbs..ITS SO DISHEARTENING. I never eat like crap and I have lost barely anything. Its almost like whats the point? lol. I need help!

You need to get him better beer that he can't resist. Stop buying that lite beer crap for him.
  • GreenIceFloes
    GreenIceFloes Posts: 1,491 Member
    Options
    I never eat like crap and I have lost barely anything.
    Precisely why you haven't lost anything imo.