Monday weigh in group! Let's get one started!

Options
123457»

Replies

• swinginchandra
    swinginchandra Posts: 418 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone! I'm new to the forums, but I've been using myfitnesspal to track calories for about 3 months! I started off participating in a weightloss challenge hosted by one of my friends - I lost 30 lbs over the course of 3 months! Now that his challenge is over, I'm looking for a new group of people to hold me accountable. This group sounds exactly perfect, because I've been weighing in on mondays anway!

This morning I weighed in at 174.0 (down 3 from 177)

Man, our bodies are mysterious... I'd been on a two week plateau with perfect exercise and diet regime - then my birthday rolled around, and I went out for two big dinners (burger one day, pasta another), had drinks, haven't worked out for 3 days, got sick, been just lying around, and wallah, loose 3 lbs. LOL. When I get over this damn cold, my goal will be to eat a little more than I have been (up to 1200 again, instead of 1000), and spread it into 5 small snack type meals.

I look forward to getting to know everybody!!!
  • Bogditzy
    Bogditzy Posts: 110 Member
    Options
    After being sick 2 weeks, I am back on track and here are my details so far :D

1st Week : 195lbs
    2nd Week: 188lbs
    3rd Week : Cold and couldn't exercise
    4th Week : Still sick and cold - couldn't exercise

This monday : 181.lbs :D

Btw, I am stll eating 6 meals a day, around 1300 calories all together and after lose some ~500 at the gym :P

Yay. Can't wait for the next Monday. Back & running :p Felt good yesterday ;)
  • Sarahclarke82
    Sarahclarke82 Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    Morning everyone!

I've had a static week this week :( still at 143lbs.

I was expecting a slow down as the weight dropped off the last 2 or 3 weeks and that seems to be how my body does it.