Brides on a Mission: Week 7

Options
124»

Replies

• DancingPixie
    DancingPixie Posts: 101 Member
    Options
    HELP!!!!

I have a quick question for anyone in the thread. I’m thinking ahead about the seating arrangements at the wedding. Since I’m a teacher, I want to do a huge seating chart for people to look at as they come in the door. I was going to basically assign them to a table, not to a specific chair. The tables are going to be named after my favorite novels (I teach English) and there will be vintage copies on each table, with a menu inside (my fiancé and I went on a date at a speakeasy and they did this).

Now for the question…. I have three choices of food: filet mignon, vegetarian ravioli, and stuffed chicken breast. If people don’t have assigned seats or cards, how do the servers know who to serve the food to? Do I give the caterer a list of the names of the people sitting there, as well as their orders ahead of time? Then, they just pass the food out?

I really love the idea, so I don’t want to throw it away!

Shannon

All the weddings ive gone too have always asked who has for example prawn cocktail when they come too the table. So id think you just give them a list of what people want on that particular named table if this makes sense lol... x
  • kgs0201
    kgs0201 Posts: 459 Member
    Options
    HELP!!!!

I have a quick question for anyone in the thread. I’m thinking ahead about the seating arrangements at the wedding. Since I’m a teacher, I want to do a huge seating chart for people to look at as they come in the door. I was going to basically assign them to a table, not to a specific chair. The tables are going to be named after my favorite novels (I teach English) and there will be vintage copies on each table, with a menu inside (my fiancé and I went on a date at a speakeasy and they did this).